Saito is using her platform to raise awareness of ageism in the modeling world and to encourage fashion agencies to bear in mind that people are living longer than ever. Here’s how Saito kickstarted her career long after most models retire and what made her decide to try modeling—and to boost your brain, don’t miss these mind-blowing 10 Most “OMG” Science Discoveries of 2022.  1 Approached By Agencies
According to Saito, she was approached by scouts and photographers several times before agreeing to try modeling. “Twice it was by professionals from the Mega modeling agency and once by a photographer,” she says. “I let the idea mature for a year, after all, it had costs too, it wasn’t something I was going to get into just like that, blindly. Until I decided to take the risk.” 2 She Talks To Her Plants
Saito says the natural world is where she finds her peace of mind—and she frequently converses with her plants. When she needs to have peace and quiet, she escapes to her garden. “It is important to seek and find yourself. And my moment of peace is with them (plants). I go to my garden and talk to them,” she says.  3 Clean Beauty
According to Saito, she focuses on clean beauty over chemicals, based on the products she was raised using. “It was all based on tea, and in my essence, I am like that, kind of against everything that is chemistry,” she says. “So I always took care of myself with aloe, coconut oil, olive oil.“ae0fcc31ae342fd3a1346ebb1f342fcb 4 Beauty Inside and Out
Saito’s philosophy is that beauty is more than just skin deep. “The beauty itself is in really taking care of your thoughts, your spirituality,” she says. “The person can become beautiful, captivating, friendly, this is much more than the beauty all stretched and perfect. It’s the content that counts, in my opinion.” 5 Times Are Changing
Saito is proud to be at the forefront of a movement where men and women of all ages are appreciated for their worth. “I feel that slowly we are changing,” she says. “People are living longer, taking care of themselves more and companies really need to open up more in that sense and visualize these potential customers.”